Dormers to Be

image

image

Starting to get excited about this dormer project. I know it won’t be pretty to many out there but it’s been a fun challenge to me to test my engineering skills. One of the things I’m pretty excited about is testing my ability to support my center cap without a beam our lem. I think I got it down amazingly well and expect this roof to outlast me by many decades which won’t be to long off now that I’m guessing old 🙂

The old site I was at SU had so many pics of my progress that I’m kinda sad it’s gone, but I still have all those pics so I could add to my blog here retro.

More to come…

Leave a Reply

